Participants

Participants

Participants

Participants

 

NAME

INSTITUTE

COUNTRY

E-MAIL

Rita Adrian*

Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries   (IGB)

Germany

adrian@igb-berlin.de

Maria Alfonso

Universidad Nacional Del Sur

Argentina

mariabelenalfonso@gmail.com

Orlane Anneville*

INRAE

France

orlane.anneville@inra.fr

Syuhei Ban

University of Shiga Prefecture School of Environmental Science   Department of Ecosystem Studies

Japan

bansyuhei@me.com

Ruchi Bhattacharya

University of Missouri

USA

ruchi.bhattacharya@gmail.com

Yaron Be'eri-Shlevin*

Kinneret Limnological Laboratory

Israel

yaron.beeri-sh@ocean.org.il

Jennie Brentrup

St. Olaf College

USA

jennie.brentrup@gmail.com

Sarah Burnet

University of Idaho

USA

shburnet@uidaho.edu

Rosalie Bruel

Rubenstein Ecosystem Science Laboratory, University of Vermont

USA

Rosalie.Bruel@uvm.edu

Juliana Elisa Bohnenberger

Universidad Federal do Rio Grande do Sul

Brazil

bonhju@yahoo.com.br

Maria Caldero Pascual

Marine Institute

Ireland

Maria.CalderoPascual@dkit.ie

Cayelan Carey

Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Tech

USA

cayelan@vt.edu

Laurence Carvalho*

UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (UKCEH)

UK

laca@ceh.ac.uk

Chun-Wei Chang

Institute of Oceanography and Institute of Ecology and   Evolutionary Biology - National Taiwan University

Taiwan

clark.ms37@yahoo.com.tw

Chih-Yu Chiu*

Academia from Sinica, Research Center of Biobidiversity

Taiwan

bochiu@sinica.edu.tw

Elvira de Eyto*

Marine Institute

Ireland

elvira.deeyto@marine.ie

David de Motta Marques

Universidad Federal do Rio Grande do Sul

Brazil

dmm@iph.ufrgs.br

Lisette de Senerpont-Domis

NIOO-KNAW

Netherlands

l.desenerpontdomis@nioo.knaw.nl

Martin Dokulil

University of Wein 

Austria

martin.dokulil@univie.ac.at

Isabelle Domaizon

INRAE

France

isabelle.domaizon@inra.fr

Jonathan Doubek

Lake Superior State University

USA

jdoubek@lssu.edu

Claudia Dresti*

CNR Istituto Studio Ecosistemi

Italy

c.dresti@ise.cnr.it

Gaël Dur

Shizuoka University

Japan

dur.gael@shizuoka.ac.jp

Werner Eckert*

Kinneret Limnological Laboratory

Israel

werner@ocean.org.il

Heidrun Feuchtmayr

UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (UKCEH)

UK

feuchtmayr@ceh.ac.uk

Marieke Frassl*

Griffith University

Australia

m.frassl@griffith.edu.au

Evelyn E. Gaiser

Department of Biological Sciences and Southeast Environmental   Research Center, Florida International University

USA

gaisere@fiu.edu

Mark O. Gessner*

Department of Experimental Limnology Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB), Department of Ecology Berlin Institute of Technology (TU Berlin)

Germany

gessner@igb-berlin.de

Scott Girdner*

National Park Service

USA

scott_girdner@nps.gov

Jennifer L. Graham

Kansas Water Science Center, US Geological Survey

USA

jlgraham@usgs.gov

Josef Hejzlar*

Biology Centre of the Czech   Academy of Sciences

Czech Republic

hejzlar@hbu.cas.cz

Amy Lee Hetherington

Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Tech

USA

alh11@cornell.edu

Scott Higgins*

IISD Experimental Lakes Area

Canada

shiggins@iisd-ela.org

Chih-hao Hsieh

Institute of Oceanography and Institute of Ecology and   Evolutionary Biology - National Taiwan University

Taiwan

chsieh@ntu.edu.tw

Bastiaan Willem Ibelings

Forel Institut / University of Geneva

Switzerland

Bastiaan.Ibelings@unige.ch

Irina Izaquirre*

Buenos Aires University

Argentina

iri@ege.fcen.uba.ar

Stéphan Jacquet*

INRAE

France

stephan.jacquet@inra.fr

Theodore Alfred Kpodonu

CUNY

USA

tkpodonu@gmail.com

Alo Laas

Centre for Limnology, Estonian University of Life   Sciences 

Estonia

Alo.Laas@emu.ee

Marc Lajeunesse

University of South Florida

USA

lajeunesse@usf.edu

Monika LaPlante*

Archbold biological station

USA

datamanager@archbold-station.org

Yury Lechinsky*

Kinneret Limnological Laboratory - Israel Oceanographic and Limnological Research

Israel

yuryl@ocean.org.il

Aleksandra Lewandowska

Tvärminne Zoological Station, University of Helsinki

Finland

aleksandra.lewandowska@helsinki.fi

María Llames

Institute of Technology Chascomús (CONICET-UNSAM)

Argentina

mariaellames@intech.gov.ar

Mary Lofton

Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Tech

USA

melofton@vt.edu

Sally MacIntyre

University of Califorinia at Santa Barbara

USA

sally.macintyre@ucsb.edu

Shin-Ichiro Matsuzaki*

Center for Environmental Biology & Ecosystem Studies, National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)

Japan

matsuzakiss@nies.go.jp

Jorrit Mesman

University of Geneva

Switzerland

Jorrit.Mesman@unige.ch

Giuseppe Morabito*

CNR Istituto Studio Ecosistemi

Italy

g.morabito@ise.cnr.it

Chris Navitsky*

Lake George Waterkeeper

USA

cnavitsky@lakegeorgewaterkeeper.org

Emily Nodine

Florida International University

USA

enodine@rollins.edu

Peeter Nõges*

Centre for Limnology, Estonian University of Life   Sciences 

Estonia

peeter.noges@emu.ee

Tiina Nõges

Centre for Limnology, Estonian University of Life   Sciences 

Estonia

Tiina.Noges@emu.ee

Ho-Dong Park*

Shinshu University

Japan

pparkhd@shinshu-u.ac.jp

Vijay Patil

US Geological Survey; University of Alaska Fairbanks

USA

vpatil@usgs.gov

Don Pierson*

Upsala University

Sweden

don.pierson@ebc.uu.se

Francesco Pomati*

Swiss Federal Institute of   Aquatic Science and Technology

Switzerland

Francesco.Pomati@eawag.ch

Anna Rigosi

The University of Adelaide

Australia

anna.rigosi@adelaide.edu.au

Frédéric Rimet*

INRAE

France

frederic.rimet@inra.fr

Alon Rimmer*

Kinneret Limnological Laboratory - Israel Oceanographic and   Limnological Research

Israel

alon@ocean.org.il

Karsten Rinke

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ)

Germany

karsten.rinke@ufz.de

Michela Rogora*

CNR Institute of Ecosystem Study

Italy

m.rogora@ise.cnr.it

Lars Gosta Rudstam*

Cornell Faculty

USA

rudstam@cornell.edu

Jim Rusak*

Dorset Environmental Science Centre

Canada

Jim.Rusak@ontario.ca

Steve Sadro*

University California - Davis

USA

ssadro@ucdavis.edu

Nico Salmaso

IASMA Research and Innovation Centre, Fondazione
Edmund Mach-Istituto Agrario di S. Michele all'Adige (Trento) 

Italy

nico.salmaso@fmach.it

François Schmitt

Laboratory of Oceanology and Geosciences - CNRS

France

francois.schmitt@cnrs.fr

Angela Shambaugh* 

Watershed Management Division, Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation

USA

angela.shambaugh@vermont.gov

Sami Souissi

Laboratory of Oceanology and Geosciences - University Lille 1

France

sami.souissi@univ-lille1.fr

Frédéric Soulignac

CIPEL

Switzerland

f.soulignac@cipel.org

Karin Sparber

Marine Institute

Ireland

karin.sparber@gmail.com

Jason Stockwell

Rubenstein Ecosystem Science Laboratory, University of Vermont

USA

jdstockw@uvm.edu

Dietmar Straile*

Limnological Institute, University of Konstanz

Germany

Dietmar.Straile@uni-konstanz.de

Mark Swinton

RPI

USA

swintm@rpi.edu

Christian Torsten Seltmann

Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB)

Germany

seltmann@igb-berlin.de

Viet Tran-Khac

INRAE

France

viet.tran-khac@inra.fr

Hilary Swain*

Archbold biological station

USA

hswain@archbold-station.org

Stephen J. Thackeray*

UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (UKCEH)

UK

sjtr@ceh.ac.uk

Wim Thiery*

ETH Zurich and Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Belgium

Wim.Thiery@vub.be

Pablo Urrutia Cordero

Uppsala University

Sweden

pablo.urrutiacordero@ebc.uu.se

Nicole Van Lizpig*

KU Leuven

Belgium

nicole.vanlipzig@kuleuven.be

Michael Vanni*

University of Miami, Ohio

USA

vannimj@miamioh.edu

Patrick Venail

Forel Institut / University of Geneva

Switzerland

Patrick.Venail@unige.ch

Piet Verburg*

NIWA

New Zealand

Piet.Verburg@niwa.co.nz

Valerie Wentzky*

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ)

Germany

valerie.wentzky@ufz.de

Tanner Williamson*

University of Miami, Ohio

USA

tanner.williamson@gmail.com

Harriet Wilson

Dundalk Institute of Technology

Ireland

harriet.wilson@dkit.ie

Iestyn Woolway

Dundalk Institute of Technology

Ireland

riwoolway@gmail.com

Yang Yang

Uppsala University

Sweden

yang.yang@ebc.uu.se

Horacio Zagarese*

Institute of Technology Chascomús (CONICET-UNSAM)

Argentina

zagarese@intech.gov.ar

Petr Znachor

Biology Centre of the Czech Academy of Sciences, v.v.i. Institute of Hydrobiology

Czech Republic

znachy@gmail.com

Tamar Zohary*

Kinneret Limnological Laboratory - Israel Oceanographic and   Limnological Research

Israel

tamarz@ocean.org.il

* Data providers

Core group members

Students

NAME

SUPERVISOR

INSTITUTE

COUNTRY

E-MAIL

Ara Jannatul Ferdaus 

Gaël Dur

Shizuoka University

Japan

jannatulferdausara@gmail.com

Alicia Terrier

Orlane Anneville

INRA

France

alicia.terrier@inra.fr

Keyvan Dumas

Orlane Anneville

INRA

France

dumaskeyvan@gmail.com

Contact

Modification date : 26 June 2023 | Publication date : 13 March 2017 | Redactor : OA/DB